OCC Officers

To contact a Club Officer, in the first instance please contact the Club Secretary secretary@oceancruisingclub.org who will provide you with the relvant contact details. Please keep in mind that we are a global club with members in all parts of the world. Please take the time differences into account when contacting Committee Members.

Committee & Directors

Officer Current Incumbent
Commodore / Director Simon Currin
Vice Commodore / Director Daria Blackwell
Vice Commodore / Director Paul Furniss
Rear Commodore / Director Zdenka Griswold
Treasurer / Director Charles Griffiths
Company / Club Secretary Rachelle Turk
Administrative Support Emily Winter
Commitee Member Eoin Robson
Commitee Member Phil Heaton
Commitee Member Carol Dutton
Commitee Member Fiona Jones
Commitee Member Ted Laurentius
Commitee Member Bill Heaton
Commitee Member Jonathan Lloyd
Development Strategy Committee Paul Furniss
Governance Committee Zdenka Griswold
Remuneration Committee Charles Griffiths
Members Global Support Network - Americas Ted Laurentius
Members Global Support Network - Europe Eoin Robson
Members Global Support Network - Indo-Pacific Fiona Jones
Membership Paul Furniss
Publications Zdenka Griswold
Editor - Flying Fish Anne Hammick
Editor - Newsletter Jeremy Firth
Editor - e-Bulletin Emily Winter
Marketing & PR Daria Blackwell
IT Development Bill Weigel
Web Editor Daria Blackwell
Social Media Phil Heaton
Youth Sponsorship Programme Paul Furniss
Youth Sponsorship Programme Fiona Jones
Mentoring Phil Heaton
Challenge Grants Lauren Henry
Awards Eoin Robson
Club Archivist Anne Hammick
Social Fund Administrator Rachelle Turk
Assistant PR Officer Alison Gieschen
Regalia - UK & Rest of World Rachelle Turk
Regalia - North America Greta Gustavson

Regional and Roving Rear Commodores

Officer Current Incumbent
Regional Rear Commodore - Australia NE Nick Halsey
Regional Rear Commodore - Australia SE Lynn Furniss
Regional Rear Commodore - Australia SE Paul Furniss
Regional Rear Commodore - Europe NW Hans Hansell
Regional Rear Commodore - Great Britain Bone Bushnell
Regional Rear Commodore - Great Britain Beth Bushnell
Regional Rear Commodore - Ireland Alex Blackwell
Regional Rear Commodore - West Coast North America Liza Copeland
Regional Rear Commodore - Hawaii, California, Mexico Rick Whiting
Regional Rear Commodore - USA NE Janet Garnier
Regional Rear Commodore - USA NE Henry DiPietro
Regional Rear Commodore - USA SE Bill Strickland
Regional Rear Commodore - USA SE Lydia Strickland
Roving Rear Commodore Andrew Curtain
Roving Rear Commodore Anne Letton
Roving Rear Commodore Stuart Letton
Roving Rear Commodore Alastair Hill
Roving Rear Commodore Reg Barker
Roving Rear Commodore Nicky Barker
Roving Rear Commodore Pamela MacBrayne
Roving Rear Commodore Denis Moonan
Roving Rear Commodore Andy Warman
Roving Rear Commodore Sue Warman
Roving Rear Commodore David Chappell
Roving Rear Commodore Suzanne Chappell
Roving Rear Commodore Simon Phillips
Roving Rear Commodore Phil Tadd
Roving Rear Commodore Sarah Tadd
Roving Rear Commodore Bill Heaton
Roving Rear Commodore Grace Arnison
Roving Rear Commodore Fergus Dunipace
Roving Rear Commodore Jenevora Swann
Roving Rear Commodore Guy Chester
Roving Rear Commodore Gareth Thomas
Roving Rear Commodore Gavin French
Specialist Rear Commodore (Technical) Frank Hatfull